Conference Slides 

Check out the slides on your favorite topic from the 2014 ISBD Conference in Seoul, South Korea.

ISBD Korea

Updates: On Saturday, November 8, 2014 ISBD Korea held their annual meeting in Seoul.  

Click here to read the program summary.  

ISBD Korea November 2014


Executive Committee: 

    Hyun Sang Cho, President

    Eun Jung Joo, Vice-President

    Jong Woo Kim, Vice-President

    Jung Eun Choi, Treasurer

    Se Joo Kim, Secretary 

Upcoming Meetings: 

November 8, 2014 in Seoul.  For details contact 

ISBD 2014:

The 16th Annual Conference of the International Society for Bipolar Disorders was held in Seoul, South Korea in conjunction with the South Korean Chapter of the ISBD.  The meeting featured eight keynote talks, 32 submitted symposia, seven early morning brainstorming sessions, 12 oral communications, three pre-conference courses, two pre-conference regional satellites (including the Asian Network of Bipolar Disorder, East Asian Bipolar Forum, Southeast Asia and South Asia Bipolar Forum, the Korean Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, and a Latin American presentation), and an advocacy program, including a session in Korean language for local delegates.  The meeting also featured the ISBD Samuel Gershon Awards, an Art Exhibit, and an outstanding opening ceremony with a local Korean percussion ensemble.  

Gershon award winners 2

Art exhibit


Drum performance


ISBD Turkey

The Society for Bipolar Disorders (Turkey)


Executive Committee: 

    Omer Aydemir, President

    Aysegul Ozerdem, Vice-President

    Kaan Kora, Treasurer

    Timucin Oral, Secretary

ISBD Venezuela

Executive Committee: 

    Luis Madrid Peroza, President

    Pastor Oropeza, Vice-President

    Minerva Calderon, Treasurer

    Franca Caterina, Secretary

ISBD Taiwan

Taiwanese Society for Bipolar Disorders

Executive Committee: 

    Tung-Ping Su, President

    Shang-Ying Tsai, Vice-President

    Ta Mei Bai, Treasurer

    Chian-Jue Kuo, Secretary